Andy Hyde (Lead-Gitarre, Rhythmus-Gitarre)

Andy, geboren in den frühen Siebzigern in einer kleinen Stadt im Süden Deutschlands, begann mit 12 Jahren Gitarre zu spielen. Er wurde von zahlreichen Bands der Glam-Metal-Szene beeinflusst und nachdem er in einigen Crossover-Bands gespielt hatte, entschied er im Herbst 2016, das Projekt Morbid Approach ins Leben zu rufen - zunächst als Solo Projekt. Andere Bandmitglieder folgten 2020, alle mit der einen und einzigen Intention: Glam-Metal endlich wieder salonfähig zu machen.

INSTRUMENTE: lead guitar, rhythm guitar, violine (a little), recorder (fuck off!)
HAUPT GEAR: Charvel Pro-Mod DK YB, Kramer Pacer Vintage OB Tiger, Marshall JCM 2000 TSL 60
BEEINFLUSST DURCH: Motley Crue, Skid Row, Steel Panther, Ugly Kid Joe
IDOLE: Mick Mars, Scott Ian

Lieblingszitat: "Band with a shitty name, ten times out of ten, shitty band." (Mick Mars in "The Dirt")

Nikki Seven (Bass-Gitarre)

Nikke startete seine Karriere 1990 als Gitarrist in einer Punkrockband mit eigenen Texten. Seit 1995 spielte er in verschiedenen Hardrock- und Glamrock-Bands. 2018 nahm er die Rolle des Bassisten in einer Hair-Rock-Cover-Band ein. Nachdem er im Dezember 2020 Andy nach einem Live-Stream kontaktiert hatte, stieg er voller Engagement und Energie bei Morbid Approach ein.

INSTRUMENTE: lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass guitar
HAUPT GEAR: Gibson, Sandberg, Marshall, Line6
BEEINFLUSST DURCH: AC/DC, Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society, Motley Crue
IDOLE: Zakk Wylde, Cliff Williams, John DeServio

Lieblingszitat: "Keep on rockin in a free world!"

Flo Stonebreaker (Gesang, Background-Gesang)

Flo Stonebreaker wurde in der bunten Stadt Wernigerode, nahe dem 'Harz' geboren, irgendwann in den 90ern. Er begann seine musikalische Karriere mit 11 Jahren, als er anfing Schlagzeug zu spielen. Aus verschiedenen Gründen wandte er sich dann dem Gesang zu und eignete sich selbst verschiedenste Techniken des Rockgesangs an. Dabei wurde er immer von Ian Gillan (Deep Purple) inspiriert. Flo war bereits in vielen verschiedenen Musikprojekten aktiv und ist es immer noch. Darüber hinaus freut er sich, ein Teil von Morbid Approach zu sein und die Band durch seinen einmaligen Stil aufzuwerten.

INSTRUMENTE: Vocals, Percussion, Drums
HAUPT GEAR: Shure GLXD24/Beta87A, LD Systems MEI 1000 G2, LP A256 Aspire Timbales
BEEINFLUSST DURCH: Deep Purple, Whitesnake, Guns 'n' Roses, Bon Jovi, Rainbow, Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Rival Sons, and more..
IDOLSE Ian Gillan, David Coverdale, Glenn Hughes, Joe Lynn Turner, Jay Buchanan

Lieblingszitat: "Give me a great band, a mic and I'll start the show!"


Tommy B. (Schlagzeug)

Tommy wurde 1994 in Deutschland geboren und verschwendete keine Zeit mit Nebensächlichkeiten. Stattdessen wurde er schon in frühen Tagen von der Rockmusik gepackt und kann mittlerweile auf eine 12 Jahre lange Karriere als Schlagzeuger mit zahlreichen Auftritten in verschiedenen Rockbands zurück blicken.
Durch einen glücklichen Umstand wurde er im März 2021 auf Morbid Approach aufmerksam, kontaktierte die Band, wurde gecheckt, auserkoren und spielte sich in kürzester Zeit perfekt ein.

INSTRUMENTE: Drums
HAUPT GEAR: Tamburo, Piaste, Istanbul, Zildjian
BEEIFNLUSST DURCH: Green Day
IDOLE: Tré Cool

Lieblingszitat: "Never look back - live here and now"

Andy Hyde (Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar)

Born in the early 70's in a small town in the south of Germany, Andy started playing the guitar with the age of 12. He was influenced by many bands of the glam metal scene and after playing in a couple of crossover bands he decided to start Morbid Approach in fall 2016 - in the beginning as a solo project. Other members joined the band in 2020, all of them with the one and only intention: to make glam metal great again!

INSTRUMENTS: lead guitar, rhythm guitar, violine (a little), recorder (fuck off!)
MAIN GEAR: Charvel Pro-Mod DK YB, Kramer Pacer Vintage OB Tiger, Marshall JCM 2000 TSL 60
INFLUENCES: Motley Crue, Skid Row, Steel Panther, Ugly Kid Joe
IDOLS: Mick Mars, Scott Ian

Favorite quote: "Band with a shitty name, ten times out of ten, shitty band." (Mick Mars in "The Dirt")

Nikki Seven (Bass Guitar)

Nikki started his carrier in 1990 as a guitar player in a punk rock band with own songs. Since 1995 Nikki played in various hard rock and glam rock bands. 2018 He started playing the bass guitar in a hair rock cover band. In December 2020 he contacted Andy after a live stream and took the chance to join Morbid Approach.

INSTRUMENTS: lead guitar, rhythm guitar, bass guitar
MAIN GEAR: Gibson, Sandberg, Marshall, Line6
INFLUENCES: AC/DC, Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society, Motley Crue
IDOLS: Zakk Wylde, Cliff Williams, John DeServio

Favorite quote: "Keep on rockin in a free world!"

Flo Stonebreaker (Lead Vocals, Background Vocals)

Flo Stonebreaker was born in the colorful city Wernigerode, located near the 'Harz', somewhere in the 90's. He started his musicial career with 11 years by playing the drums. Due to several reasons he then switched to vocals and aquired many different techniques of rock singing. Doing so he's always been inspired by Ian Gillan from Deep Purple which is one of his most favorite bands til today. Flo has been active in many different music projects, and he still is. He's also very glad to be a part of Morbid Approach and contribute his unique style to the songs.

INSTRUMENTS: Vocals, Percussion, Drums
MAIN GEAR: Shure GLXD24/Beta87A, LD Systems MEI 1000 G2, LP A256 Aspire Timbales
INFLUENCES: Deep Purple, Whitesnake, Guns 'n' Roses, Bon Jovi, Rainbow, Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Rival Sons, and more..
IDOLS: Ian Gillan, David Coverdale, Glenn Hughes, Joe Lynn Turner, Jay Buchanan

Favorite quote: "Give me a great band, a mic and I'll start the show!"


Tommy B. (Drums)

Tommy was born in Germany in 1994 and didn't waste any time on negligibilities. Rather, he got thrilled by music in his early days and can look back on an amazing 12-year career as a drummer with countless gigs in different rock bands.
By fluke he got aware of Morbid Approach in March 2021, was successfully checked out, chosen, and integrated himself into the formation in a moment.

INSTRUMENTS: Drums
MAIN GEAR: Tamburo, Piaste, Istanbul, Zildjian
INFLUENCES: Green Day
IDOLS: Tré Cool

Favorite quote: "Never look back - live here and now"